Drogba has never made a secret of his antics, previously admitting that he can be light on his feet – but only to display that contact has been made on him to a referee.
The falling to the floor annoyed plenty of Premier League and European teams during the Ivorian’s time at Stamford Bridge, but Chelsea have now got a taste of that medicine.
The incident enraged Ivanovic, who seemed to suggest to the referee that Drogba had dived under the slightest of contact.
Nothing was given and it turned out to be a tough night for Drogba against his former club, with the striker eventually substituted off in the closing stages.
No comments:
Post a Comment